2016 Blues Blast Music Awards

  • Nominees

    Contemporary Blues Album

    The Jimmys – Hot Dish
    Eugene Hideaway Bridges – Hold On A Little Bit Longer
    Victor Wainwright – Boom Town
    Guy King – Truth
    Toronzo Cannon – The Chicago Way
    Shemekia Copeland – Outskirts Of Love

    Traditional Blues Album

    Golden State Lone Star Blues Revue
    Bob Margolin – My Road
    Chris James / Patrick Rynn – Trouble Don’t Last
    Jimmy Burns – It Ain’t Right
    Andy T-Nick Nixon Band – Numbers Man
    Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars – Fifty Shades Of Blue

    Soul Blues Album

    Mr. Sipp – The Mississippi Blues Child
    Benny Turner – When She’s Gone
    Bey Paule Band – Not Goin’ Away
    Curtis Salgado – The Beautiful Lowdown
    Johnny Rawls – Tiger in a Cage
    Billy Price / Otis Clay – This Time For Real

    Rock Blues Album

    Dave Weld & The Imperial Flames – Slip Into A Dream
    Walter Trout – Battle Scars
    Mike Wheeler – Turn it Up
    Peter Karp – The Arson’s Match
    Too Slim & The Taildraggers – Blood Moon
    Tommy Castro & The Painkillers – Method To My Madness

    Acoustic Blues Album

    Andra Faye & Scott Ballantine – Coulda Woulda Shoulda
    Matt Woods – Sawdust & Gasoline
    Jimmy “Duck” Holmes – Live at Briggs Farm Blues Festival
    Luther Dickinson- Blues & Ballads (A Folksingers Songbook) Volumes I & II
    The Ragpicker String Band
    Guy Davis – Kokomo Kidd

    Live Blues Album

    Dave Muskett Acoustic Blues Band – Live From The Slippery Noodle
    Jon Spear Band – Live Music is Better
    Jimmy “Duck” Holmes – Live at Briggs Farm Blues Festival
    Peter Karp – The Arson’s Match
    Mitch Woods – Jammin on the High C’s
    Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys – LIVE At The Big Bull

    Historical Or Vintage Album

    Oslo Bluesklubb – 20 ar
    EllerSoul Compilation – Blues For Big Walter
    Magic Sam Blues Band – Black Magic Deluxe Edition
    Henry Gray & Bob Corritore – Blues Won’t Let Me Take My Rest
    Bobby Rush – Chicken Heads: A 50-Year History Of Bobby Rush

    New Artist Debut Album

    Amanda Fish – Down In The Dirt
    Shoji Naito – New Cool Old School
    Danielle Nicole -Wolf Den
    Ebony Jo-Ann – Please Save Your Love for Me
    Jonn Del Toro Richardson – Tengo Blues
    Corey Dennison Band

    Blues Band

    Lil Ed & The Blues Imperials
    Bey Paule Band
    Nick Moss Band
    Golden State Lone Star Blues Revue
    Victor Wainwright & The Wildroots
    Andy T-Nick Nixon Band

    Male Blues Artist

    Sugar Blue
    Kid Andersen
    Bob Margolin
    Curtis Salgado
    Toronzo Cannon
    Bobby Rush

    Female Blues Artist

    Fiona Boyes
    Shaun Murphy
    Danielle Nicole
    Janiva Magness
    Karen Lovely
    Shemekia Copeland

    Sean Costello Rising Star Award

    Big Harp George
    Markey Blue
    Amanda Fish
    Andy Poxon
    Guy King
    Corey Dennison

    2016 Blues Blast Music Awards